Liturgy Committee

The Liturgy Committee helps the pastor plan our liturgical celebrations and assures that well trained lay ministers are ready to assist at all Masses.  This committee is responsible for the training and scheduling of Lectors and Extraordinary Ministers of the Eucharist. It also coordinates with the Music Ministry to assure that all aspects of the Mass are come together. 

 Anyone can join the committee without prior experience in one of the lay roles at Mass.  If you want to be lector, or help in the distribution of communion you can contact this committee to sign up or find additional information.  The Liturgy Committee has individuals who supervise each of the ministries involved.  Please see the sections on Lectors or Extraordinary Ministers of the Eucharist for contacts and more information.

 Leaders: Fr. Cornell, Janet Wilkinson (Chair), Steve McMillan (Head of Lectors), Laura Kurriss (Head of Eucharistic Ministers).

 Contact Janet Wilkinson | Send a Message